Chess Bug With Pawns?

So I was playing chess on (also I literally just started don’t say anything abt my strategy ik it sucks) and I think I either found a bug or a really weird move that I don’t understand.

Why does the pawn capture my pawn? Is this really a move or is it a bug?

It’s a move, however i only think you can do it under specific circumstances. Idrk chess that well.

oh, I guess its call en passant
I had no idea about that :person_shrugging:

1 Like

Congratulations! You have been flagged on Replit.

what? why?

fp stop flagging things

It was a phrase that used to get auto-flagged on Replit, lmao

1 Like

no i didn’t flag anything lol

huh? I told fp to stop flagging things, and I didn’t correct you

Who said you did?

Pretty sure “fp” means “firepup” and not “python660” :slight_smile:

Besides, it wasn’t firepup, it was another staff member, who then quickly accepted their own flag lmao

+1 karma lol?

but you replied to my post?

ohhh mb I was talking to fp

basically some french people like hundreds of years ago were mad that if someone moved a pawn twice then they couldn’t capture
so they invented a new rule called en passant aka en croissant (croissants are austrian not french but that’s what the chess community calls it)

my answer is much better than gigga’s I’m marking my post as sol

lmfao im posting this in r/AnarchyChess

1 Like